Review #33: Glenmorangie Nectar D’Or

This is a review of Glenmorangie Nectar D’Or bottled at 46%. The sample for this review came from my own bottle.

N: Lots of honey, sultanas, some grass, peaches.

P: Honey, malt, baklava, sultanas, pistachios.

F: Medium. Sultanas, lemon, and slightly grassy.

Overall: I find this one too sweet and simple for my tastes. It doesn’t really have any off notes but it’s very honey dominant and is lacking complexity. I just found the flavours to be lacking somewhat. All that said, in my experience so far I’ve yet to find a sauternes matured/finished scotch I’ve liked so if you’ve enjoyed others this could be worth a shot. The style just isn’t for me as I don’t have much of a sweet tooth so they will be something I’ll likely avoid going forward.

Score: 77

Leave a Reply

